Stop/Modify My Letter
If you need to modify or cancel your letter and have not paid for your it yet, you can delete the letter in your shopping cart by clicking on the "Delete Job" link located below your letter name:
If you need to modify or cancel your letter after it's been paid for, unfortunately we are not able to assist you.
Once we give your letter to the USPS, it cannot be retrieved or canceled at all. That part of the process is the equivalent to dropping a letter off in a blue drop box at your local post office; once it goes in the bin, it can not be retrieved, changed, altered or cancelled. It gets mailed exactly as it is.
If it hasn't mailed yet, or is still in our production department, we still are unable to assist you. Our processes are very automated which also makes them very inflexible even to us. Additionally there are too many pieces of mail to dig through and find your individual letter without possibly delaying many of the other letters in our system. Sure, it might make sense for us to develop a solution for this at some point, but currently we cannot cancel or change a letter after it is paid for.
We must apologize if this causes frustration; we certainly see how someone may occasionally need to cancel or alter a letter. That said, we have attempted to spell out in multiple ways on our website that it is not possible.